• Bukasa Port - New Port for Kampala

    Client: Ministry of Works and Transport
    Project location: Bukasa, Kampala
    Project term: 5 years (phase 1)
    Project start: 2016

Contract:

Planning and construction of the new trimodal "Bukasa Port" in Kampala

Background

Up until now, goods to and from Uganda needed to be transported by land, either through Kenya or using the considerably more expensive route via Ruanda-Burundi-Tanzania. The new port at the shores of Lake Victoria shall create a cheaper and faster means of transportation to the ocean for the landlocked country. After its construction, goods will be transported directly by ship to Musoma or Mwanza in Tanzania and then by land to Dar es Salam or Tanga at the Indian Ocean. 

Project

In a first phase, GAUFF Engineering will establish a master plan and on this basis further develop the preliminary design of the port, including its connectivity to the Kampala Industrial and Business Park. Construction measures, such as exploitation, site installation and first construction measures for the future quay wall will follow. In the more advanced phases the construction of the actual port will be implemented, including the docklands and the whole infrastructure. The education and further training of personnel for the administration and later operation of the port is also a vital part of the project.

Services - Phase 1

Creation of a master plan
Preliminary planning
Construction preparation works
Mediation and securing financing
Education and training of personnel

Additional Info:

More pictures of the project

Comprehensive competences

Benefit from our expertise

With well-founded knowledge in the fields of water, wastewater, energy, transport and financing, GAUFF Engineering convinces worldwide. It is based on decades of practical experience. This creates as a result efficient, sustainable and environmentally friendly solutions that give regions an essential added value.

Learn more

Career at GAUFF Engineering

Job offers 

d.vinci

All vacancies

• Bukasa Port - Neuer Hafen für Kampala

    Auftraggeber: Ministerium für öffentliche Arbeiten und Verkehr  
    Projektort: Bukasa, Kampala    
    Projektdauer: 5 Jahre (Phase 1) 
    Projektbeginn: 2016

Auftrag:

Planung und Bau des neuen trimodalen "Bukasa Port" in Kampala

Hintergrund

Bisher werden Güter von und nach Uganda über den Landweg, entweder durch Kenia oder über die deutlich teurere Route Ruanda-Burundi-Tansania, transportiert. Der neue Hafen an der Küste des Victoriasees soll für den Binnenstaat einen kostengünstigeren und schnelleren Transportweg zum Meer schaffen. Nach dem Bau können Waren direkt per Schiff nach Musoma oder Mwanza in Tansania transportiert werden. Von dort geht es auf dem Landweg weiter nach Daressalam oder Tanga am Indischen Ozean.

Projekt

In einer ersten Phase wird GAUFF Engineering einen Masterplan und darauf aufbauend eine Vorplanung für den Hafen erstellen, einschließlich dessen Anbindung an den Kampala Industrial and Business Park. Darauf folgen bauvorbereitende Maßnahmen, wie z.B. die Erschließung, Baustelleneinrichtung und erste Baumaßnahmen zur Errichtung der zukünftigen Kaimauer. In den weiteren Projektphasen erfolgt dann der Bau des eigentlichen Hafens mit den Werftanlagen und der gesamten Infrastruktur. Ein wichtiger Bestandteil des Vertrags ist auch die Aus- und Weiterbildung des Personals für die Administration und den späteren Betrieb des Hafens.

Leistungen - Phase 1

Erstellung Masterplan
Vorplanung
Bauvorbereitende Maßnahmen
Vermittlung und Absicherung einer Finanzierung
Aus- und Weiterbildung

Zusatzinformationen:

Weitere Bilder des Projekts

Umfassende Kompetenzen

Profitieren Sie von unserer Expertise

Mit fundierten Kenntnissen in den Bereichen Wasser, Abwasser, Energie, Verkehr und Finanzierung überzeugt GAUFF Engineering weltweit. Die Basis hierfür ist eine jahrzehntelange praktische Erfahrung. So entstehen effiziente, nachhaltige und umweltschonende Lösungen, die Regionen einen essenziellen Mehrwert geben. 

Mehr erfahren

Karriere bei GAUFF Engineering

Stellenangebote

d.vinci

Alle Stellenangebote